Jane’s Stories Press Foundation is very excited to announce Diane Wilson as the winner of
the 2022 Clara Johnson Award for Women’s Literature for her seminal novel: The Seed Keeper.

Wilson’s novel is groundbreaking in its ability to weave a braid about one Native American woman’s journey to understand herself, and her family’s legacy through the preservation of its agricultural history. By depicting the heartbreaking cost of American “progress” on her protagonist, Rosalie Iron Wing, Wilson purposefully lays bare our country’s responsibility for exacting a tragic price from Native Americans and the lands they cultivated.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s